Saturday, June 7, 2014

Astros 2014 Draft Picks, Their Twitter Handles and Birth Dates

You can get scouting reports on most of the Astros draft picks from a variety of sources. In addition to those more well known players, our good friends at Astros County have also been compiling info on all harder to find lower round picks as fast as their fingers can type them up.

I'm just going to keep a simple list up with name, position, birth date, twitter handle (if known) and signing status for easy reference. I'll keep it linked on the front page until the signing deadline comes and goes. If you find a twitter handle that I'm missing, leave it in the comments and I'll update.

1. LHP Brady Aiken (8/16/96) - @bradyaiken10 (Agreed to terms per Jim Callis of Baseball America)
CBA. OF Derek Fisher (8/21/93) - @DeFish23 (Signed)
2. 1B A.J. Reed (5/10/93) - @ajreed18UK (Signed)
3. 1B J.D. Davis (4/27/93) - @JDDavis26 (Signed)
4. RHP Daniel Mengden (2/19/93) - @dmengden15 (Signed)
5. RHP Jacob Nix (1/9/96) - @JakeNix33 (Agreed to terms per Mark Berman)
6. RHP Brock Dykxhoorn (7/2/94) - @Dykxy8 (Signed)
7. RHP Derick Velazquez (11/28/93) (Signed for $207,800)
8. CF Bobby Boyd (1/4/93) - @BobbyBoydWVU4 (Signed per Baseball America)
9. LHP Bryan Radziewski (2/21/92) - @BryanRadziewski (Signed)
10. RHP Jay Gause (4/24/92) (Signed)
11. RHP Dean Deetz (11/29/93) - @DeetzDean_12 (Signed per Baseball America)
12. LF Ryan Bottger (4/14/93) - @rbottger05 (Signed)
13. C Jamie Ritchie (4/9/93) - @jamieritchie35 (Signed)
14. 2B Nick Tanielu (9/4/92) - @TanieluN (Signed)
15. 3B Connor Goedert (12/14/93) (Signed per Baseball America)
16. LF Ramon Laureano (7/15/94) - @ramonlaureano1 (Signed)
17. LHP Ben Smith (1/20/93) (Signed)
18. SS Antonio Nunez (1/10/93)  (Signed)
19. C Ruben Castro (7/10/96) (Signed)
20. C Trent Woodward (2/4/92) - @Twoodward_3  (Signed)
21. LHP Mac Marshall (1/27/96) - @macmarshall19 (Hard sign per Brian McTaggart)
22. 1B Bryan Muniz (6/5/93) - @be_muniz10 (Signed per Baseball America)
23. RHP Ryan Thompson (6/26/92) - @R_Thompson15 (Signed)
24. RHP Vince Wheeland (1/10/92) - @VinnyW35 (Signed)
25. LHP Zach Davis (12/16/91) - @ZachDavis21 (Signed)
26. 2B Mott Hyde (3/10/92) (Signed)
27. RHP Brandon McNitt (1/09/92) - @BMcNitt20 (Signed)
28. RHP Aaron Greenwood (8/18/91) - @AaronGwood44 (Signed)
29. C Richard Gonzalez (11/18/93) (Signed)
30. OF Sean McMullen (6/4/92) - @SeanMac04 (Signed)
31. 1B Dexture McCall (1/29/94) - @youngdoe21 (Not active) (Signed per Baseball America)
32. RHP Robert Kahana (5/16/93) (Signed)
33. OF Edwin Medina (2/11/93) (Signed per Baseball America)
34. RHP Joshua James (3/8/93)  (Signed)
35. RHP Keegan Yuhl (1/23/92) (Signed)
36. RHP Justin Ferrell (4/21/94) - @Daddy_Slank (Signed per Baseball America)
37. RHP Eric Peterson (3/8/93) (Signed per Baseball America)
38. 2B Michael Foster (11/4/93)
39. SS Brad Antchak (12/11/95) - @BradAntchak
40. 2B Alexander Hernandez (4/4/92) @aherns7 (Signed)

Undrafted Free Agents

LHP Kyle Gehrs - @gehrsE10
IF Dayne Parker - @Dparker_11
IF John Gatlin - @johngatlin36

2 comments:

  1. Should we be concerned about Brady Aiken?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Sorry, just saw this ... since he's in town to finalize his deal, I would say no. :)

      Delete