Wednesday, January 28, 2015

LBPRC Championship Series Recap

Yesterday, a champion was crowned in Puerto Rico, and Santurce added another championship to their storied legacy. This was their first Puerto Rican championship since 2000, and 13th overall. Consequently, this will also be their first appearance in the Caribbean Series in 15 years.

Santurce 5, Mayagüez 3 (Santurce wins series 4-2)

The Cangrejeros scored the game's final 5 runs; 4 of those came in the bottom of the 8th and put them in the lead. Ruben Sosa put them on the board with an RBI double in the 5th. Travis Ballew came out of the bullpen in the bottom of the 7th and although he gave up a hit and issued a walk, he managed to get the final 2 outs of the inning.

On Monday, Culiacán won the LMP Final as they topped Jalisco 4-3 in game 5. Leo Heras went 0-4 and drove in a run in the 6th on a force play.

No comments:

Post a Comment